Killing it on nanowrimo

Broke 8k words on the third day in! I am loving my story and my setting and my characters and things are kind of coming together.

I love November.

I have to work on Fridays so I imagine I will not get any writing done tomorrow, but I might try to do some post midnight writing tonight to make up for it. Then I have an entire weekend to write, and then I have to get fingerprinted for a job screening thing on Monday.

And then it will only be a matter of time before I am bogged down with students to tutor! Blast and drat, I won’t have enough writing time now that I am actually writing! How is that for some murphys law fun??

About CraftySummer

I am an avid crafter living in New York City in the Harlem area just above the park. I love to knit, write, cook, draw, and in general create things --- and of course I enjoy documenting them in my blog :D Everything that appears on my blog has been written, photographed, knit, or otherwise created by me. Please do not reproduce or repost anything from this blog without my written permission. Thank you.
This entry was posted in writing and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Killing it on nanowrimo

  1. Katherine says:

    I am so jealous! I wanted to hit 7250 yesterday, but fell short. Then today I wasn’t feeling well, so I took a nap, telling my boyfriend to wake me up after an hour. He thought he was being nice, and let me sleep all day! I was only able to squeeze in 300 words by midnight. Now I’m pounding out some extras before work tomorrow!

    • CraftySummer says:

      i wish you the best of luck – any hopefully no more extra long naps!

      as i thought i did not manage to get any work done today because of work, but i’ll be clicking away for a bit tonight 🙂

Leave a Reply

