More living…

Archery again yesterday…. The place is very crowded. I wonder when their slow times are. I prefer more quiet and less people in most situations in general. But I do still plan to keep going, eventually I will even have enough reputation points with the Proline faction to buy a bow there. They are the type to refuse to sell to noobs. Seriously.

Spent today cleaning my apartment, and even got some help from my third gigantic housecat (the DH). There is something about cleaning around someone and NOT asking them to help that makes them help. I don’t exactly understand it, but it’s working so far. Going to finish my coffee and my post and maybe clean more before it gets too late and the downstairs people complain.

In other news, I got another job! I will be tutoring starting in October. It ought to be interesting. I wonder how it will compare to teaching. The pay is a little less per hour, but since its not a salaried position I don’t have to put in a ton of extra hours for free, and its not nearly as much of a hassle to teach one on one versus in a huge overcrowded classroom. No huge stack of papers to grade, no marking period grades to calculate, no deans referrals, no administrative games….. yeah, I think I could get used to this.

Half way through Feast for Crows…. Where is Sandor Clegane already? There better be plenty of Rory Mccann in seasons 2 and 3 of GoT because there aint gonna be much of him in season 4…

About CraftySummer

I am an avid crafter living in New York City in the Harlem area just above the park. I love to knit, write, cook, draw, and in general create things --- and of course I enjoy documenting them in my blog :D Everything that appears on my blog has been written, photographed, knit, or otherwise created by me. Please do not reproduce or repost anything from this blog without my written permission. Thank you.
This entry was posted in general and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

