knitting again

after some frustration revolving around decreases not slanting correctly, i have once again picked up the needles. i guess i wasn’t twisting the stitches right on my ssks, but whatever bad habit i picked up seems to have resolved itself during my brief hiatus.

continuing work on the doll for now, one wing completed and one about half done. they are cute. then i need to redesign and knit her top since the original one started riding up once i got it off the needles. i mean, i want her to be a sexy fairy but she doesn’t have to be the fairy queen of the hoochie mamas or anything.

there were a few other ideas that i had for her as far as detailing is concerned, but i am unhappy with the amount of hair i gave her – far too much for her neck to support – which pisses me off and makes me just want to finish her already. with the right doll stand i should be able to make her look alright, but she won’t ever really be a doll that a kid can play with. not with that giagantic bowling ball head.

can’t decide what color to make her top… will probably just go with more yellow.

maybe i will embroider on the three dogs of the house clegane on it too in that case. heh heh heh.

About CraftySummer

I am an avid crafter living in New York City in the Harlem area just above the park. I love to knit, write, cook, draw, and in general create things --- and of course I enjoy documenting them in my blog :D Everything that appears on my blog has been written, photographed, knit, or otherwise created by me. Please do not reproduce or repost anything from this blog without my written permission. Thank you.
This entry was posted in knitting and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

