Cold street, hot chicken

Well its snowing bucket loads this winter in the city, as you can see from these photos taken from my window, the street cleaning situation here is getting pretty bad. Sure is pretty though!

Super snowed in cars:
IMG_0067

I have been working on perfecting my chicken a la king recipe to share with you all. I plan to make a few more batches before I share it, but I do have some fun photos for you guys from cooking this morning. I never used to cook during the days, but the desire to take photos with natural light has converted me.

Nothing fancy as I am still getting used to Betty (I have named my new camera Betty) but nevertheless, here are some way-better-quality photos for you all, my loyal readers!

Poaching the chicken in broth:
IMG_0068

Finished plate with noodles and peas, view 1:
IMG_0090crop

Finished plate, view 2:
IMG_0098crop

About CraftySummer

I am an avid crafter living in New York City in the Harlem area just above the park. I love to knit, write, cook, draw, and in general create things --- and of course I enjoy documenting them in my blog :D Everything that appears on my blog has been written, photographed, knit, or otherwise created by me. Please do not reproduce or repost anything from this blog without my written permission. Thank you.
This entry was posted in cooking and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Cold street, hot chicken

  1. pip says:

    That looks great… well done Betty!

Leave a Reply

