Italian food for dinner…

Just a short post today because I can’t procrastinate too long…

So here we have pictures of dinner last night: lovely lasagna and soft serve basil ice cream. Mmmm!

DSC01457crop
DSC01461crop

DSC01472

This is the same recipe as the lavender ice cream, but with a cup of chopped basil added to brew instead of culinary lavender.

I suppose I could add my lasagna recipe at some point if anyone is interested, but its kind of one of those recipes that everyone does differently to their own tastes anyway.

Now back to work!

About CraftySummer

I am an avid crafter living in New York City in the Harlem area just above the park. I love to knit, write, cook, draw, and in general create things --- and of course I enjoy documenting them in my blog :D Everything that appears on my blog has been written, photographed, knit, or otherwise created by me. Please do not reproduce or repost anything from this blog without my written permission. Thank you.
This entry was posted in cooking, ice cream, recipe and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Italian food for dinner…

  1. isaida says:

    Lasagna looks yummy!

    Found your blog via Ravelry in the I Blog group 🙂

  2. Millsy says:

    a delicious treat that could go with most any meal.

  3. a mysterious friend says:

    oh my god, lavender ice cream. i’ve had it. don’t tell me it doesn’t taste like soap.

    • CraftySummer says:

      tastes like soap? hmmmm i hope mine didn’t! the people who ate my lavender ice cream liked it, but i suppose I could see how it would make people think of soap. i promise it was better than that cake we made freshman year….. lol…. the next time you come to NYC I will make you homemade ice cream – in a different flavor 😀

Leave a Reply

