Cinnamon buns and sliders and essays oh my!

I have been working on my graduate school applications today – who would have thought it would ever procrastinate from knitting by writing essays? But hey, I already have a BA and one Masters degree. Essay writing is something that I can TOTALLY do! Any way, I just sent off a very rough draft to be edited, and in the meantime I am once again putting off my holiday knitting by blogging! I love my blog so much already!

I can’t show you all pictures of my recent knitting because they are going to be gifts, but here are some pics of the cheeseburger sliders and cinnamon rolls that I made:

DSC01399
DSC01396

DSC01411
DSC01415
DSC01417
DSC01420
DSC01422
DSC01426
DSC01431
DSC01432

The cinnamon bun recipe called for all of the rolls to be made separately, but I think if I did it again I would roll them all into one big log and slice it.

There is a great little breakfast joint in Warner, NH called Foot Hills, and they make the best cinnamon rolls in the world. I have not yet achieved Foot Hills greatness, but these were pretty darn good too, what with the cream cheese frosting and all.

I am now on a quest to reproduce the cinnamon rolls of my youth, so as soon as we manage to eat all of these delicious buns I will have to have to try again!

About CraftySummer

I am an avid crafter living in New York City in the Harlem area just above the park. I love to knit, write, cook, draw, and in general create things --- and of course I enjoy documenting them in my blog :D Everything that appears on my blog has been written, photographed, knit, or otherwise created by me. Please do not reproduce or repost anything from this blog without my written permission. Thank you.
This entry was posted in cooking and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Cinnamon buns and sliders and essays oh my!

  1. pip says:

    I could really do with one of those for breakfast!

  2. Julie says:

    They look yummy but I agree, roll them into one log and slice.

Leave a Reply

